· 

How it all began!

When we speak of "coincidence", we usually mean an event that occurs relatively unexpectedly and surprises us somewhat. Often we also speak of a strange coincidence, where the very thought that there might be a higher chance.
    Often it is also the case that in retrospect one can recognize a real chain of chance that leads to the conclusion that fate or higher powers have reigned. And then one should no longer speak of a random chain, but rather of a joining chain.

I would now like to take a closer look at such a purposeful chain of fate in my own life. It began with an event around mid-1984:

It was during my studies in Düsseldorf when I got into a fierce dispute with my landlord and announced spontaneously. Since I lived furnished, there were only about two weeks left until moving out. Too short a time, actually, to find something new. But when you're young, you don't worry too much. Something will come up, you think.
       In the evening of the same day, I gave chess lessons in the apartment of a friendly couple. Later, in a familiar circle, I told a participant about my spontaneous resignation. To my surprise she said: "Why don't you call Mrs. M.? "There's a vacancy in her house and she's looking for a new tenant!"
       I knew Mrs. M. from my chess lessons and so there was certainly a certain chance of success. "Yes, thank you! That's what I'll do tomorrow," I replied.

    The next morning, however, a Thursday, I felt a strong inner displeasure to call Mrs. M.. So I didn't call them on Thursday or Friday. In principle, I had already put the matter behind me. 
         But on Saturday morning I suddenly felt a strong inner urge to call Ms. M. and although I suspected that it was probably already too late, I called her - because of this strong inner urge.
          She was surprised and only said: "They're lucky! Someone just cancelled! You'd better come by and take a look at the apartment."
        An hour later I sat in her living room and signed the lease.
It's just a coincidence? Or the rule of a higher power? More about this in the next section
 
Previous section:  Mathematically explainable or higher Providence?

Next section: When Providence becomes evident

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0