· 

When Providence becomes clearly visible...

I could understand someone commenting on the apartment story with a superficial: "Lucky! Because calling somewhere at just the right time can happen."
   But there is another essential element in my story. Namely, to call this sudden inner urge at that landlady. As if someone had told me: "You have to call there now!"

 

How right this time was becomes clear from the background story. The coincidence that favors me immensely. Mrs M., a 70-year-old pensioner, had advertised on Wednesdays in a high-circulation Düsseldorfer Zeitung and arranged a viewing appointment for Saturdays with the first caller. She had always sent the same message to the countless other callers: "No, the apartment is as good as taken!".
     If I had called directly on Thursday morning or Friday, which would have been logical, I would probably have been given a similar decision. Then, on Saturday morning, the first caller suddenly cancelled. Shortly afterwards, at an inner urge, I called.

 

I remember quite well that I didn't think it was a coincidence. But I didn't question the matter any further, who could have pushed me there. I was just happy that my problem had been solved so quickly.

 

Previous mail: How it all began!

 

 

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0